My first impression about New York

This is my first time to go abroad for study.To be honest,before I came to New York,there are so many friends told me that I need to be prepared for struggleing for the various difficulties which I can not image indeed!They tried their best to teach me how to deal with some occasions which international students often met before, they recommended me to look through  somes guide on the internet ,especially my mother adviced me to cook Chinese foods by myself during that period!I remember clearly the day before I leaved for New York,our family had a big party which was full of various kinds of delicious foods like deserts丶vegetables丶salad and so on.Our Chinese relatives tried their best to reduce my potential setback at that moment!

August,24 I leaved my home town,13 hours later,I arrived Manhaton with my classmates.The first time I realized I leave China was at the security check of America ,at that moment,I saw so many different kinds of foreigners,which attracked my heart deeply!The view of sunset was extremely appeals to me ,air was refreshed!There are various skyscraper in Manhattan, evening at 7 ,we arrived at our living place , Rosevoolt Island which is quite clean and safety!I felt free to all

The most impressed me was the orentation day,which is distingushed from China,they provided students with foods 丶held their own country flag to shout which really warmhearted丶friendly丶generous!These arrangement shows me that how important and necessary our international students are !I do enjoy this kind of atmosphere! I like that lifestyle!

When it comes to the professors,I want to say I am really appriated that I could meet all my major teachers ,they are all nice丶patient丶generous!they do not care how many mistakes you make,they would like to communicate with you and see you make progress graduately!

I love there,I enjoy this kind of lifestyle!

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. dlibrizzo says:

    You will find many great cities and findings while living in New York! Enjoy it, it takes time to learn your way around but its a great cultural experience.

    1. qzhang16 says:

      Thank you so much! I will try to go sightseeing in USA at my leisure, thanks for your advice!haha

  2. kerrzbo says:

    I’m happy to hear you enjoy the sunsets 🙂 sunsets are one of my favorite things too! I searched Roosevelt Island on Google, I have never been but it must be amazing being able to look at Manhattan on one side and Queens on the other.

    1. qzhang16 says:

      Sunset is a wonderful view indeed, in the future if we have chance ,we could see it together and welcome to Roosevelt Island!haha

Leave a Reply

