Less than a Debate

It seems that Trump won the fight – more applause and cheers raised for him last night. Besides these, hillary clinton barely got the chance to open her mouth since Donald kept his dominating figure as always. For me the debate is only a political show where the presidential candidates repeat what’s been repeated onedreds of times before in each other’s face, and the contents are even less concerned. Thinking back to the debate last night, “wait a minute”, “let me finish”and “listen to me” reechoes in my head around, Through all means, Donald Trump claimed again and again, “this is my house”. Hilary was not as good as Donald with her continuous coughs, also she was giving in all the time where people can see. What is the point of the debate?

It’s more like a show for the citizens to tell either is stronger in personality. The truth stands by the one who speaks louder? A funny joke says the debate is nothing but a fight between a liar and a fool. It used to be a joke for me until last night I saw the live.

(featured image from: http://www.cnn.com/2016/09/06/_politics-zone-injection/trump-vs-clinton-presidential-polls-election-2016/)

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Wennie says:

    Seems like this two candidates are making Americans decisions on “who is not the worst” instead of “who is the best” between the two people ..

  2. moni0626 says:

    Even though I try to not talk about politics because of the controversy that it causes. I have to say that I disagree with you. I think Trump need to prepare better for his debates if he wants to get anywhere, clearly Hillary was prepared a little better. I don’t support either or because for me is very sad that this amazing country has chosen such poor candidates. I agree with Wennie…America will have to decide who is the least bad and not who is the best.

  3. dlibrizzo says:

    I think that Trump came out strong in the beginning but then Hillary took over the night. I do believe the moderator Lester Holt was bias with his face checking questions to only Donald Trump. Why did he not ask Hillary about her emails, Benghazi, or poor actions against cyber security?

Leave a Reply

