Acupuncture Has Changed My Life!

I was waking up in the morning and I found out that my left side was weak. Can you imagine how bad it was? I was questioning myself if I could not walk? What am I going to do? So I decided to fly away back to my home country  to see the doctor.

I went to several hospitals in Bangkok, Thailand. After getting the x-ray result, the doctor found out that my bone pressed on my nerves, causing the numbness. I had got the treatment, but I did not get better. The doctor suggested me to get surgery, but I rejected that.

Luckily, my sister is an acupuncturists doctor, so she suggested me to get Acupuncture. Of course, I decided to get acupuncture for my insane stress and numbness. Yes! it works!

 

Acupuncture needles
Acupuncture needles

Image Source

Does Acupuncture Hurt?

Not for the most part, which was surprising to me. The most painful part was the leg. My sister started it by having me lay on my front with my head resting on a hollow headrest like when you get a spa. Then she cleaned my skin where she needed to entered needles by using alcohol. A bunch of needles was entered into on my neck, jaw, under my ears, shoulders, arms and hands and she left me to relax for 30 minutes. When my sister inserted the needles, I could instantly feel the energy moving throughout my body. I have no idea how to describe this. The result was I could sleep well after that day. Also, the numbness was decreased. After the first day, I got acupuncture for 15 times and the numbness is gone. Acupuncture is something I think has really helped me, particularly with the stress, the main reason of my numbness.

How It Changes My Life?

Yes, I am a lot better than I used to be. I started taking a good care of myself. I feel appreciated that I still can walk.
However, Acupuncture is controversial because the results are subjective. It works well for some people and doesn’t work at all for others. I am not trying to convince you guys, but rather share.

Have You Ever Experienced Acupuncture, or Do You Think It’s Something You Would Try?

4 Comments Add yours

  1. gwang12 says:

    Although I have never tried on the acupuncture, I heard of the treatment and seen it many times in my country, China. It is said that acupuncture has rapid and great effect for people who suffered pain. After reading your blog, maybe I would have a try if I need.

  2. moni0626 says:

    Your case with acupuncture sounds very interesting. I have never try it; however, my mom used to do it to release her stress. It worked for her as well! Thank you for sharing your case with us 🙂

  3. dlibrizzo says:

    I’ve always wanted to try acupuncture. I know many people who were very successful with it. Many people with back and muscle pain will get it.

    1. breeze_lipigarn says:

      I know you live in LI. I can recommend a doctor to you. He is great and has so many experiences.

Leave a Reply

