My Mom From America

Some time letting your life goes without planning of what you are going to do tomorrow is

one 100% better. Personality, I didn’t believe in that until one day at United States. I was

transferring from my school in Florida into another school in Delaware. At that time, I

decided to live with a home stay, but I was worried because I didn’t know anyone to ask for

a good one, so I just said let it go and everything will be good, if it’s that worse estimate I

will change my homestay. From that day I met her, my American mom. Viva Wolhar, I

 

IMG_0232

haven’t felt when I was at her home that I’m international student who came to United

States to learn English. She treated me as if I was one of her children. It’s been almost four

months since I leaved her and moved to NYC. Time really goes very fast, I can’t believe

that I have spent that long time without seeing your pretty smile and hearing your laughs.

Thank you my mom for the best moments that I had lived with you in your beautiful

house. I’ll miss you so much and I wish the best for you to be in a good health. That was

one of the best coincidence in my life.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. mbindere says:

    that is true it is a different feeling to live with some who really act like your mom but it is a wonderful feeling to not feel homesick

    1. mohammedalajlan1991 says:

      You right I also learned English very well from her, so I gained to things

  2. That is awesome. I was an exchange student in high school and hoped for that kind of happy coincidence. While I didn’t (we mostly got along, but it wasn’t an ideal mix), I knew several people who did and still keep in touch with their exchange families. It’s great that this worked out so well for you!

    1. mohammedalajlan1991 says:

      For me, even at the first month living with her,I didn’t expect that our relation is going to be that strong. I was with her at the spring break and she’s planning to visit Saudi Arabia and living in my home at this Christmas. I will be the homestay that time 😄

  3. hernandezmonica says:

    This is such a great story! Thank you for sharing.

    1. mohammedalajlan1991 says:

      You welcome, I’m glad you liked it

Leave a Reply

