from what I learned

 

From my time being in United States, I have learned a lot of things. Some of it was from my culture!.

What I’m talking about is how to make a Saudi dessert. It calls BASBOSA

besbossa

that golden cake sweet and smooth. I’m not good at making it but I’m still trying my best to make it taste as if it does in my home country.

So here is the ingredients:

IMG_0930

Cup fine semolina

 IMG_0931

Cup milk powder Nestle

Cup sugar

One-third cup of water mixed with oil with the same amount

IMG_0932

Two box of puck cream m(you can find it in INDIAN or ARABIC super market

Sallys-Baking-Addiction-Baking-Powder-vs-Baking-Soda-2.jpg

Tablespoon baking powder great value

 

Start with mixing all together

imagesLKDRYK43

 

 

until it got heavy and look as one piece. Rub the bowl with little oil and put the mix in the bowl. And then put it in the oven

imagesAG6PE0QZ.jpg

 

with 375 degree for 25 minutes. Try to keep the bowl far from the fire inside the oven as much as you can to avoid burning it. Also, try to not keep it more than30-35 minutes. To check if it’s done or not try to plant a knife into the middle of the bowl and check it. If it’s goes out with sticky things around it then it means it hasn’t done yet and if it’s goes  smoothly then the BASBOUSA cake is ready to eat. I hope you  will like it for me it’s my best with Arabic coffee.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. dilireba says:

    Thanks for sharing this. 🙂

    1. mohammedalajlan1991 says:

      you welcome 🙂 sorry I respond you latter didn’t notice

  2. Sultan Alkhadli says:

    I’m looking forward to eat this sweet Basbosa from you 😋

    1. mohammedalajlan1991 says:

      good, if I did it well I will bring it to the class after spring break

  3. abaalkhaila says:

    You have to do one for our class ! The break already finished

    1. mohammedalajlan1991 says:

      absolutely, just let me have off from my morning class.I think the last day at our class will be perfect,so we will celebrate

Leave a Reply

