TjMaxx / Marshalls : The great bargain stores

Shopping is becoming to my favorite hobby since my friend introduced me to these stores a few years ago. Both are the same category store. They are the bargain brandname stores. Everyone always want to buy a good product with reasonable price, right? These are stores that I’m looking for.
 o
There are many departments from clothes to the kitchen like Macy’s but the store size is smaller or depend on the location. If you are the shoe’s lover, you should visit Marshalls. If you like to shop around like accessories, furniture or new items, then you should go to TjMaxx. There are both store in the same building on Avenue of America, between 18th and 19th street. I prefer to go there on the weekday to avoid the crowd. The discount price will be almost 50%off the original end user price. The clearance section, the price will be discount more and be in red or yellow tag which is cheaper than 21 Century.
However, they only have product available in store as display. They didn’t keep stock or reorder the product. It comes and gone. You have to dig to find it. Usually,  they sell the products from past season. These are the great place for discount shopping!
7 Comments Add yours

  1. trini1986 says:

    my favorite store!!

    1. PEUNG110 says:

      which one? or both? I like both

      1. trini1986 says:

        both also lol

  2. mslolaaaa says:

    I LOVE Marshalls! Great discount store for luxury designer brands. And yess, you have to search and dig to find great things! It amazing what you can leave with from spending 1 hour in Marshalls.

    1. PEUNG110 says:

      yes….I can’t think of other place like this!

  3. hernandezmonica says:

    Marshalls is the place to be for discounts! For the most part, I think everything is organized so that it is aesthetically pleasing to the eye, thus, makes you want to buy more. I enjoy buying things to decorate my apartment from here.

    1. PEUNG110 says:

      I agree with you. The organized items/shelves are attracted the customers.

Leave a Reply

