Summer, Come Back! You can Blame It All On Me

If I could build a time machine I wouldn’t travel back to the 50s or 60s. Instead, I would travel back to the summer of 2015 and smack myself each time I complained “oh my goodness, it’s too hot!” or every time I lounged in my air conditioned house instead of basking in the summer sun. Each morning as I put on my coat, scarf and gloves (on days that it is actually necessary) I think back to those moments. I especially feel nostalgic of the summer time when I get to the train station and feel sweat all down my back because the outside weather calls for a coat and scarf, but the train station is so hot and sticky that you just want to throw your clothes onto the train tracks!

So how about we take a trip down memory lane…? Come for a brief trip with me to Miami!

I went to Miami at the very end of summer, just a few days before school started. It was my first adult trip! It was everything I could have hoped for it to be. The best part? It only cost $700 TOTAL for me AND my boyfriend. P.S. Priceline is the way to go – and I suggest you book around Labor Day, but book it last minute.20150903_111051.jpg

Anyway, Miami was filled with culture. There was music playing EVERYWHERE! People filled the streets dancing, drinking and laughing. I had never realized how influenced Miami is by Latino culture. There was a ton of Spanish music, Spanish-speaking residents and Spanish restaurants (my favorite!) I ate churrasco (skirt steak) and white rice and beans all 4 days that I was there20150903_195646 (1)

I also stayed in a hotel that had a private beach, a beach bar and jet skiing. I wore a bathing suit the entire time and came back look sun kissed and refreshed. Long story short…I can’t deal with this painfully cold weather anymore – even though the weather today isn’t so bad. I need summer back like yesterday!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. well, that’s a really perfect cost comparing that you enjoyed being there. I love Miami it’s a really crazy city I was there last summer and I’m planning to go again soon.

    1. Samantha says:

      If you want to go this year, you should really try going for Labor Day Weekend. Not only is it cheap, but there’s a lot to do that weekend.

  2. mohammedalajlan1991 says:

    I’ll keep that in mind thanks for the advice

Leave a Reply

