The Spring Break Is Coming!

As we all know, it’s that time of the year again when students plan to take a break from their hectic routines, and the weather takes a turn for the best. Just a few weeks ago after the spring semester kicked in, I could not wait to plan for the eventual Spring break that accompanies this semester. In order to relax and relieve that stress that gathers with all the burden of the semester, I decided a holidays’ getaway for the spring break. Therefore, I planned a 5-day trip to Orlando, Florida, one of my favorite places to visit during this time of the year.

Planning a vacation for 5 days is not troublesome when it is done right. All one needs to do is first, ask the ‘right’ people to come along with you, that is, always include your best friends. They make the drive and the visit a lot more fun and interesting and together, you can gather plenty of good memories along your way back. The next decision is to choose the right place and destination.

Knowing that Orlando is a very exhilarating place, there are many places that one can go to. The beaches and aquariums and other sight-seeing venues are great, but they are a little clichéd as far as the concept of friends and college students. Yet they’re classic favorites, and they can be visited occasionally in Orlando. But I’d like to ask what you all think about going to the Mardi Gras 2016 at Universal Orlando for an authentic welcome to Spring? As I Googled the event online, I saw it had pretty amazing events and overall, good food, music, concerts, a colorful parade and a variety of fun-filled proceedings that make the place perfect for vacations. The parade has different features for the parade on each day, and you can choose the desired date according to your interests. The event is pretty amazing, and the rush and thrill makes it kind of adventurous. So let give me your thoughts about it by commenting on my blog and let’s get ready for Spring!

15 Comments Add yours

  1. mbindere says:

    that is true!! if you want to have a wonderful trip you to plan for it. I’m so excited for the spring break.

  2. PEUNG110 says:

    Sounds good! I had one road trip to FL with my friends. Itwas fun. I think you will have a good experience and have fun! by the way, drive safe!

    1. naifalbarzan says:

      Great to have a classmate who has experience, I’m gonna ask you a lot about your trip in the class.

  3. Sultan Alkhadli says:

    Nice choice!! Have a wonderful trip my friend.

    1. naifalbarzan says:

      I was thinking to go to the Smoky Mountains, but I thought it’s gonna be more exciting with the beaches.

  4. abaalkhaila says:

    I am planning to go to Canada for one week to visit my sister

    1. naifalbarzan says:

      Which part of Canada?!

  5. trini1986 says:

    I went to Dominican Republic last Spring break and I am heading to the Cayman islands next week 🙂

    1. naifalbarzan says:

      Sounds great!! You should take some pics and share them with us here.

      1. trini1986 says:

        I will

  6. mslolaaaa says:

    I cannot wait till SPRING BREAK! I hope everyone has a great and relaxing time before we get back to the hectic finals schedule at school.

    1. naifalbarzan says:

      Lol!! I’m planing to leave my iPhone and all the electronic devices to have some rest and enjoy the natural life!! It would help me to get As in my courses.

  7. hernandezmonica says:

    I was briefly excited for Spring Break and then I realized that I have to work. Since I am a teacher, our spring break isn’t until the end of April.

    1. naifalbarzan says:

      You still have time for yourself in evenings during the spring break!! NYC gonna have nice weather at that time.

  8. wow nice choice, you chose one of the perfect city in United States, I had lived there for 6 months. It was one of my best months that I have ever had

Leave a Reply

