The Next Generation

12/12/09 forever changed my life, It was the day I became a dad, That day will be etched in history as I became a role model, a mentor, and father figure for a little girl named Zya, who I love whole heartedly and unconditionally. Kids like mines are the future of our society, the next generation, We must ensure that their future is bright and prosperous. Parents have to nurture, guide and lead them in the direction that is the most successful. Education and a sense of morality is key, kids today have the wrong views about life, social media, yes social media, is causing many to focus on the wrong things. Kids only care about pictures, and likes and followers, sneakers and clothes are many priorities. Education, like going to college and getting good grades have fallen victim to the internet and television. Kids need to have a solid foundation in order to succeed in this harsh world we live in now. With that said, a stable household, going to church, in my daughters case keeping the boys far far away at a young age, which in many cases is more difficult that it seems. Making sure her focus is school, and getting a very good paying job, which will pay for her own house and at some point setting her up to have her own family one day. Kids should always be set up the best possible way for success and as parents its our duty to push them to be all they can be.

7 Comments Add yours

  1. naifalbarzan says:

    It’s so nice to have a child!! I think being a dad is a hard role in today’s life, but I’m pretty sure you gonna handle it. Nice picture thu!!

  2. abaalkhaila says:

    I feel like what you feel about that because I also had a baby before 11 months . it is very nice feeling

  3. PEUNG110 says:

    I think if i have my own kid, i will be the same.

    1. trini1986 says:

      theres no greater feeling that being a parent 🙂

  4. mslolaaaa says:

    Absolutely love what you are instilling in your child. Education is extremely important. That is what my parents instilled in me. Education, respect, morals, value, church, and so on. I am very grateful for that, and I know your daughter will be too!

  5. ChristineA says:

    awww!! i love kids! I just can’t wait to be a mom. You are an awesome dad for posting this!

    1. trini1986 says:

      thank you very much

Leave a Reply

