The old and cold New York City

When you go anywhere you must have the first . When I first came to the US. I came to California state specifically in Irvine city. It is a wonderful city, very clean, safety, beautiful, fantastic weather and everything is incredible. I couldn’t feel homesick while I was there.

Until I arrived to New York City. My friends started warning me. Be careful it is very cold that you have to wear many heavy clothes. Don’t go late at nights. If someone stops you don’t talk to him just give him all what he wants. The security in the subways’ keep your phone in your pocket and the police officer says no one sleeps in subways in order to be away from being stolen.

Because of the movies I have always been thinking while the train is arriving that someone is going to push someone to the train so I hate this moment. I was looking for an apartment and I’ve noticed all the buildings are old and most of them don’t have an elevator. I was trying to choose an apartment in a safety area. I did but a week later I discovered that the third roommate is crazy 🙂 . However, people in New York and life in general is busy here. You have to move fast and this makes you engage with them and encourage you to work more hard. I really like my school and I am pretty sure that I’ll get thousands of experiences here than other cities.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. hernandezmonica says:

    When I first moved to NY, I was also warned about all those “negative” things. However, I love this city and for a city of 8 million people, I feel pretty safe.

    1. Sultan Alkhadli says:

      Nice! Where were you before NY?

  2. 4theloveofshooz says:

    Yes, the same thing happened to me when I moved to NY. My friends and family were like there’s a bunch of crazy people up here. If someone tries to talk to you just ignore them, etc. I like NY but there are some crazy people up here I have to admit. There’s always some sort of entertainment on the trains and I don’t mean singing or dancing :-).

    1. Sultan Alkhadli says:

      Then what do you mean :p ?

  3. chrishyao says:

    NYC the city combine all a good stuff and bad stuff. Here is the city of angles, is also the city of the devil!

    1. Sultan Alkhadli says:

      Fair expression. Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

