0991

My name is Dilraba Refukat. I’m from China, but there are many people asked me why my name is different from chinese name ? why you don’t look like chinese ? who I am ? let’s me explain and Introduce myself.

I am a Uyghur . Uyghur? maybe you’ve never heard about it. The Uyghurs are a turkic ethnic group living Central Asia. Today we are one of 55 ethnic minorities live in the Xinjiang Uyghur Autonomous Region in China.  Compared with the chinese culture I think we do have cultural differences, our religion’s are primarily Muslim the second largest muslim group in China and we have our own language– Uyghur language. This language belongs to the Turkic language family and also similar to Uzbek language that’s why pronunciation of our name is different. Not only about the religion and language, but also our festival, clothing, music, dance  and so on these are completely different.

About the history, we have a lot of arguments and I will not give any judgments for that , why I choose to talk about this in here because I love and respect my country-China, but I also want more people to know Uyghurs and I’m proud of  who I am .

2 Comments Add yours

  1. abaalkhaila says:

    It is interesting to me to know about new culture. Thanks

    1. dilireba says:

      You’re Welcome. 🙂

Leave a Reply

