5 must-do’s for Sunday Brunch in NYC!

 

It’s Sunday. Football season is over so what’s the next best thing to do on a Sunday? BRUNCH! If you live in New York, Sunday brunch is an essential social activity to do with your friends.

FullSizeRender (15)
Ready to enjoy brunch with one of my friends! 

I went to brunch this weekend with some friends and decided to create a mini-guide with 5 must-do’s for a successful brunching experience.

  1. Make Reservations!

It is essential to make reservations a few days before you intend to brunch. If you don’t make reservations, chances are you will arrive with your group and have to wait anywhere from 30 minutes to an hour. Trust me, you will get HANGRY if you have to wait that long.

 

  1. Arrive Early

Brunch is popular and if you go to a well-known spot, chances are reservations were hard to come by. Thus, if you don’t want to lose that reservation that took you days to get, I highly suggest getting there early or they will give your table away.

IMG_2016 (1)
Macondo West Bottomless Mimosas Menu
  1. Order Bottomless Mimosas

Bottomless mimosas for 2 hours! Who doesn’t like the sound of that? NYC is known for this and it is the whole purpose of brunch—I mean right after enjoying the company of your friends. Prices can range anywhere from $15-$35 for a 2 hour bottomless experience. Champagne and Orange Juice just keeps pouring out from the moment you walk in and if you are lucky, other alcohol might be included.

IMG_2020
Bottomless Mimosas at Macondo West in Greenwich Village
  1. Get Tapas

If you happen to be at a Spanish brunch spot, I highly suggest you get tapas. The constant appetizers coming out of the kitchen will keep you full and you get to share amongst your friends. Tapas encourages brunchers to interact with food they might not eat regularly. Brunch can last anywhere from 2-4 hours, thus, you must keep full and hydrated!

IMG_2017
Chicken Chilaquiles with green salsa
  1. Enjoy the music!

Music makes you feel happy! When you’re happy, you are most likely to keep on partying and keep on ordering drinks. After your two hours are up, you can choose to move to the bar area of the restaurant and keep drinking or you can go home and enjoy the rest of your Sunday afternoon.

 

I hope this mini-guide to NYC brunch is helpful. What is your favorite spot in the city? I love trying out new places. Comment below and leave your suggestion.

10 Comments Add yours

  1. PEUNG110 says:

    It’s great! i would love to do this. Thanks for the tips.

    1. hernandezmonica says:

      You’re welcome! I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

  2. trini1986 says:

    very helpful, as I love to go to brunch myself

    1. hernandezmonica says:

      Yes! What’s your favorite brunch spot?

      1. trini1986 says:

        Sons of Essex in the city, you will like it, been there a bunch of times

      2. hernandezmonica says:

        Adding it to my list! Thank you 🙂

  3. mohammedalajlan1991 says:

    your branch looks cool, It’s been long time since I went to a branch with my friends maybe I will this week end.my favorite branch is buffalo wild wings. It’s really amazing during basketball much. Even though I don’t know about the rules on that game, I fell really excited watching it.

    1. hernandezmonica says:

      That’s awesome! I love Buffalo Wild Wings. I like to go to the one in Brooklyn in the Atlantic Center. Basketball is a great sport!

  4. abaalkhaila says:

    Thanks , I will try to do the same thing soon I already had an experience with branch but it was in San Francisco.

    1. hernandezmonica says:

      How was your brunch experience in San Francisco? I love that city but I haven’t had brunch there.

Leave a Reply

