Different Culture In One Place

Every country around the world has a culture that differentiate it from another country. This culture includes food, clothes, belief, behaviors, etc. When someone immigrates to different country, they like to transfer some cultural values or tradition to other country. These days we can see different cultures in one country. People like to share and try different food. Big events like festivals are good chance to get together and know different cultures.

First of all, I will talk about a beverage in my Saudi Arabia cultural; which I enjoy a lot. This beverage is the Arabic coffee. There is no specific time to drink this kind of coffee, you can drink it in the mornings or in the afternoon or in any time. Also, there are different kinds of Arabic coffee depends on which part you are in Saudi Arabia. The Arabic coffee not just regular drink, but it is traditional drink. In this day, many countries all over the world start serving this kind of coffee.

In addition, I like to drink the Arabic coffee when I moved to the USA. Drinking Arabic coffee remind me about my sweet memories in my country.  At first, I had difficult time finding the Arabic coffee beans. I like to share my favorite coffee with another people from different culture. In the beginning, I hesitated to do this; because I do not know how people will react to new thing. On the other hand, trying new thing and sharing with people good food is a good idea.

One day at UC Irvine in California I made the Arabic coffee to my classmates to let them try our traditional drink. I explained to them how I prepared the coffee.  Some of my friends like it from the first cup, others like it after couple of cups. However, other students did not try it at all. I also shared my Arabic coffee with my teachers, and other students from different classes. It was a good opportunity to talk with others and know about their cultures.

In sum, I like to share my culture with people. As a student in USA, I learned a lot about the culture. As a result, it helped me engaging in the society. Moreover, knowing new culture gives you a new way to see the world. People in multicultural society more awareness of others manners, and ethnicity. This awareness helps people to live in peace and respect.

http://c.top4top.net/m_43k1wq1.mp4

 

 

 

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. mbindere says:

    I’m a big fan of any type of coffee especially Arabic Coffee.

  2. Sultan Alkhadli says:

    I’m looking forward to taste your coffee 🙂

  3. hernandezmonica says:

    Where can I find arabic coffee in NYC? I would love to try. You make it sound so delicious and a great cultural experience. You should bring some to class 🙂

    1. abaalkhaila says:

      Sure very soon 👍

Leave a Reply

