I Have To Update Resume Every 2 Months

In this afternoon, I went to Career Services and updated my resume with Larry Kamguia. Last time Larry helped me with my resume was 2 months ago, on 9/10/2015. For now, I do feel like I  have achieved something. As i said to my friends, I have met many wonderful people, they helped me with my study, part-time job, internship and any other things I need. Without their generous help and enlightening education, I will not be the person who I am now.

Here is my updated resume:

Screen Shot 2015-12-09 at 2.46.31 AM

In this resume, I listed all the works I have done: graduate assistant, social media team manager, event planer, PM assistant, PR supervisor assistant, broadcaster and journalist, director and actor…etc. And i also focus on female leadership. If I didn’t create this resume, I have no idea about how many different kinds of works I have done. I have to admit that I feel much more confident compared with 2 months ago.

PS2_8494

 

As I mentioned in my last blog, people only help the person who is worthy. Personally speaking, I have received a lot of help from kind and friendly people, and I very very appreciate that. Some friends think I’m lucky or I definitely know many cool guys before I came to America, but the answer is no, not at all.

I know why people are willing to help me and give me chances, because they believe that my reasons and cause is worthy of their effort

So do you.

 

 

 

View my last blog: 3 Things New York Taught Me

11 Comments Add yours

  1. jittapon19 says:

    Could suggest me how to build self confident? Because I’m kind of a shy person.

    1. remuswang says:

      Challenge yourself, take internship, go to gym and sleep early 🙂 You can do that

  2. Lise Hanssen says:

    Wow, you really have worked a lot since you came to NY.I s it hard to balance it with school work?

    1. remuswang says:

      It’s not hard Lise, just don’t sleep if the time is urgent 🙂 and go to gym instead of hang out —to keep fit and energetic .

      1. Lise Hanssen says:

        It’s impressive 🙂

  3. You have done a such great job this semester. Remus! I am so proud of you and it is also a big motivation for me to find my own career and start to hit the road next year!

    1. remuswang says:

      Thank you!!!
      I’m glad to be your classmate
      I believe you will have great accomplishments next semester!!

  4. Kewen Chen says:

    You did really good jobs in your first semester. Cool!

    1. remuswang says:

      Thank you Kewen
      Im looking forward to your speech tonight, you always give us surprise 🙂

  5. Monoploy says:

    You have worked so hard to make you resume this awesome. Work hard, play hard, Okay?

    1. remuswang says:

      Sure honey, we will meet in winter, definitely!!!

Leave a Reply

