When Hulu and Netflix Just Aren’t Enough

The days of running to the television at a particular time to catch your favorite show are over. We now have the ability to watch whenever, and most times, wherever we choose.

Source: freeimages/MJimages
Source: freeimages/MJimages

Streaming services such as Netflix, and Hulu have made sitting around and doing nothing for hours, something we actually look forward to doing.

Once you run out of content to watch on Netflix and Hulu, where do you turn? Well, other streaming services are hitting the mark with what we look for in content.

If you are looking for movies and shows, Amazon Prime, could be the place for you. Similar to Netflix in that there is a wide range of movies and television shows, even some original content also. A few things that really set Amazon Prime apart from your regular streaming service is that you can save content for offline viewing, so you don’t have to worry about constantly being connected to the internet. Also you pay for this service on an annual basis, so you don’t have to look out for a monthly charge.

Do you want access to live television? Well then, Sling TV can do that for you. Get the channels you need here for 20$/month. This is great if you are a huge sports fan, or love to catch programs just as they are happening.

Or are you loyal to just one particular program or network? Several networks have created exclusive streaming services to access their content for a few dollars a month: CBS All Access, HBO Go, Univision Now.

So just like landlines, cable may be a thing of the past, as we transition into different ways to get our programming. If you have an enormous bill and only watch television a minimal amount of time, maybe it is time for you to check out your streaming options.

How do you prefer to watch your shows?

10 Comments Add yours

  1. jittapon19 says:

    Thank you for sharing in formation. My personality I prefer Amazon Prime to Netflix because I like watching movie a lot.

    1. Kiara Morales says:

      Even though you have to pay the one big price? I think Amazon prime is okay, I don’t love the content, but it does have great originals, and love the shipping you get with being a prime member.

  2. Lise Hanssen says:

    I actually don’t have TV channels, I only use Apple TV. With Apple TV I can watch Netflix, Hulu, HBO, CBS and Showtime. I really think cable is going to disapear!

    1. Kiara Morales says:

      I agree about cable, especially since it is getting so expensive and the customer service complaints are constantly growing. I have not had the chance to try apple tv but hear great things, I have a roku and love it!

  3. I will try those out when I have my own house! Right now I watch everything on YouTube. It is the cheapest but most effective way for me.

  4. Kiara Morales says:

    pardon me, Richard! You have not tried netflix or hulu? I must have you experience them at once, there are so many good shows. But I am also a huge fan of youtube, I think it is a great community of contributors who really love what they do.

    1. No i have never tried them, Kiara! How do i try out these channels if i do not have a cable line? Is there a way that I can try them out and at least have an idea of what they are?

      1. Kiara Morales says:

        yes of course you, most all of them have a free trial offer so you can get a gauge of which you like the best. I will show you them to you 🙂 🙂

  5. Monoploy says:

    I don’t have any cable TV now so Netflix works best for me. Thank you to share more thing that I never know so I now have more choices 🙂

Leave a Reply

