Single? And ready to?

Mingle? A few weeks ago, I read an article about a woman who had been on a Tinder-date. Long story short, there where no chemistry and the guy ended up wanting his money back for the coffee he bought her. This article surfaced again today as I was scrolling through my Facebook feed.

This got me thinking, how many dating apps are there now? I started googling.

GoogleOk, so there are 10 apps that are the best. I had heard of three of them. I am not saying there is anything wrong with having Tinder or Hinge or Happn, I have it myself! I am just thinking about the superficialness of it all. We swipe left, left, left, left. Completely based on a persons looks. And the more you swipe, the pickier you get. Whatever happened to being asked out on a date at the supermarket? Or at a café? Romance has officially died.

 

We are living in a society where everyone thinks the grass is greener on the other side. Because, hey, you´re only one swipe away from finding an ever prettier person. Because lets face it, you rarely swipe right because they seem like they have an awesome sense of humor. Yet, the topic of online dating is almost a taboo subject. Are we heading to a point where the world is simply too small? Do we have too many options? So many that we should just settl?

 

 

What are your thoughts on this? Do you use an app?

Leave a Reply

