My Greek Experience

Last June I visited my family after six months of not seeing them. usually

IMG_8809.JPG
The view from my room

when I’m coming home I don’t have specific plans or things to do. I hang out with my friends, have family dinners, lay on the beach and do some shopping. That visit was planned to be two weeks and I didn’t understand why my mother was so stressed about it and kept asking me if I’m coming for sure.

I landed in my homeland Monday morning (excited as always), and on Thursday morning my mom told me that she had a surprise for me. The

IMG_8819.JPG
The amazing pool

next day my sister, my mom, and I were on a plane heading for a four days vacation to Corfu, Greece. We stayed in Corfu Imperial Grecotel Exclusive Resort. This place was amazing!! You can do so many things at the hotel, there are many activities like tennis and horse riding, but we decided we wanted to lay on the beach and relax, look at the beautiful view of the sea and the pool and read a good book. The hotel wasn’t fully booked, so we only stayed a few times in our own beach, because it was pretty empty.

IMG_8883
GM

As always, the best meal of the day the features breakfast foods, like many pastrys, different salads, eggs, breads, spreads, cocktails and of course soy cappuccino. It is always so great to see places adding a non-dairy milk option, often times it’s hard for me to find a place that will serve soy instead of dairy, but the hotel did not disappoint.

It was my fifth time in Greece and I can’t wait for my next time.
14 Comments Add yours

  1. Kiara Morales says:

    What a great surprise to come home to, especially with your family. thanks for sharing it sounds and looks absolutely amazing!

    1. Efrat Shamban says:

      Tnx 🙂 it does.

  2. reshamp says:

    i have always wanted to visit greece! thanks for putting up the hotel links!:)

    1. Efrat Shamban says:

      Highly recommended 🙂

  3. Can Altuglu says:

    My family is partly from Greece and I visit quite often. It’s like heaven on earth. But I’ve never been to Corfu and the Ionian Sea. I’m usually around the Cyclades Islands (Mykonos, Santorini, Paros etc.) or in Thessaloniki. Corfu seems really beautiful as well!

    1. Efrat Shamban says:

      Woww so many Islands I need to visit 🙂

  4. sarahhjorthol says:

    I miss Greece so much! I have family in Skiathos, but have not seen them in a while..

    1. Efrat Shamban says:

      You should plan a visit 🙂

  5. Kewen Chen says:

    You had a wonderful vacation. It sounds good for vacation. I want to go to visit Greece!

    1. Efrat Shamban says:

      You should, it’s amazing!!

  6. amoytt says:

    haha, your mother so sweet!!! Soy milk is ur favorite haha, sometimes i ask the soy milk instead of dairy milk and it really taste good!

    1. Efrat Shamban says:

      Is it does!! sometimes I drink almond milk, you should try it too.

      1. amoytt says:

        Really? i should try next time haha

  7. I am so jealous! I have never been to Europe in my life!

Leave a Reply

