What Do You Use Social Media For?

Photocredit: Flickr
Photocredit: Flickr

Social Media is a powerful tool, if you use it in the right way. I must admit, when plarforms like Facebook and Twitter first came I only used it for private reasons. Posting pictures, updating my status about five times a day and sharing way to much personal information. It wasn’t until I learned more about this tool that I actually got ver interested in it.

Now a days, I am looking for an internship and the platform I use most for that is LinkedIn and Instagram. If you look at the right places you can find great opportunities. I cam across an article on Forbes today as well, which is my main reason for blogging about this specific topic. You can read the article yourself but here are som great reasons why social media is a crucial recruiting tool:

 

4 Reasons Social Media Is A Critical Recruiting Tool

1. It’s the best way to reach job seekers.

2. It’s part of a cultural shift.

3. Transparency goes both ways.

4. It’s not the “good-old-boy” network anymore.

Are you using you social media platforms in the right way?

5 Comments Add yours

  1. saleh8 says:

    I got interested about social media so i wish to have opportunity to work in this feild because it would show me how to use it for work.

    1. sarahhjorthol says:

      What is your favorite platform, Saleh?

      1. saleh8 says:

        I used most of social media platforms, but I think Twitter is my favorite

  2. saleh8 says:

    Because I like to interact with others.

    but in PR perspective do you think Twitter is the frist place to monitoring the reputation for the company?

    1. sarahhjorthol says:

      I think Twitter is the fastest way for new to break, yes.

Leave a Reply

