What is Not to Love?

Do you like funny commercials or heart warming commercials? I am definitely going for the latter. Commercials that touches me is something I really appreciate.

budweiser-bestbuds-billboard

Even though I’m not a huge fan of alcohol commercials I really fell for Budweisers “Puppy Love”. The commercial features the friendship between an adorable puppy and a classic Clydesdale (horse). This commercial was one of the Super Bowl campaigns of 2014 and according to Washingtonpost, it won America’s hearts. “Puppy Love” turned out to be the most popular ad during Super Bowl. It is on top of the list in views, shares, likes and tweets, with almost 60 million views on YouTube and over 500,000 shares on social media.

What is not to love about this commercial? I really feel that they mixed emotionality and originality in the most clever way. As you all know from my previous posts, I love dogs. So it’s no wonder this commercial won my heart. I just have to say that since I’m not a big fan of alcohol commercial, I really appreciated that Budweiser didn’t feature their beer in the commercial, but just displayed their logo and the hashtag #BestBuds.

Way to go Budweiser!

What do you think about the commercial?

6 Comments Add yours

  1. sarahhjorthol says:

    This commercial is so cute 🙂

    1. Lise Hanssen says:

      I know!!!!! Just love it 🙂

  2. jittapon19 says:

    Not only the dog is cute, but the horses are cute too.

    1. Lise Hanssen says:

      I totally agree, and I don’t even like horses 🙂

  3. saleh8 says:

    I love the story for this commercial even it is alcohol but it was good

    1. Lise Hanssen says:

      Yeah, I don’t usually like alcohol commericals, but this one is too cute to not like 🙂

Leave a Reply

