My Best Friend, The Food Blogger

Two years ago I had the opportunity of meeting my best friend Bat-el. I met her through my best friend from work, Tal. In the

Halloween theme diner
Halloween theme diner from @Beteavon2015

beginning she lived in NJ, but recently they moved in together and they live a few blocks from me so now I can see her a lot. She has a big passion for food especially for vegan food (as she became one now). She opened a blog recently called Be’Teavon, which means in Hebrew Bon Appetit. The blog has restaurant reviews, recipes, and tips for cooking. It was created to help others learn that being healthy doesn’t have to be expensive or time consuming. Apart from being a blogger she is also my brunch buddy. About every week we pick a restaurant, usually on the Upper East Side, to explore. This past Sunday I came over to her apartment for brunch and she made a vegan tofu quiche. She also hosted a Halloween dinner party with pumpkin themed stuffed bell peppers. I highly recommend that you check her blog out and get cooking.

Vegan Tacos
Vegan Tacos from @Beteavon2015
6 Comments Add yours

  1. sarahhjorthol says:

    That Halloween party looked so creative! I will definitely try some of her recipes. Also, great there are meatless options 🙂

    1. Efrat Shamban says:

      Tnx, you should try the scrambled tofu, I really liked it.

  2. saleh8 says:

    wow it looks delicious you are so looky that your best friend has good taste cooking

    I think it is really hard to cook the Halloween meal

    1. Efrat Shamban says:

      It does looks hard. Maybe I will try next year to prepare. This year I only ate 🙂

  3. Monoploy says:

    Already checked it out but could you also ask your friend that are there any good place for breakfast or brunch which is not vegan?

    1. Efrat Shamban says:

      I will ask her. You should read my previous posts about brunching in Manhattan 🙂 The places I wrote about aren’t vegan.

Leave a Reply

