Why Do You Always Ask Others for Help?

help-1494230Jenna is just a normal college girl. She likes everything what a typical girl likes. Everyday she finishes her class at NYIT and goes back home directly, then starts to watch soup opera facing her laptop with snickers on the table. She loves her life a lot until one day she was annoyed by the broken heater, for the room was getting cold.

“Could you check out our heater please,”she yelled to her roommate,”the room is getting insanely cold.”

Her roommate checked and thought there was no way that they could fix it by themselves, so she called the maintenance and it was fixed the other day.


help-me-1532175The weather was getting cold. As soon as Jenna felt her feet extremely chilly, she had no boots to wear. So she asked her boyfriend,”Could you help me out? I feel really cold but I do not even have a boots.”

Her boyfriend could not be too dumb to get her meaning, so he went to the store to buy her a pair of boots.


Jenna was hungry during a group discussion of their midterm project, so she said,”can anyone call for delivery? I am super hungry.” Then one of them called the number on the menu which rested right in the middle of the table and ordered for food.


One day I told her that one of my friends in Oregon is a college professor and he knew a lot about American college. About two days later she texted me, “I am trying to apply for graduate school. Could you ask your friend in Oregon what Fordham University is like? Does Fordham have a minimum requirement for graduate enrollment ?”

I have never texted her back since then.

Untitled

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Can Altuglu says:

    Now I wonder who this person really is haha

    1. LOL you would never know.

  2. Monoploy says:

    People are all needed help but if you think you couldn’t help, just say no to them. I think that might be better.

    1. Yes, you are right. But in mose cases, I could always help them because their asking was too trivial. I would like to tell some people who did not even know their demand was bothering others.

  3. remuswang says:

    Absolutely Agree !!!
    I have two roomies who are 2-3 years old younger than me!!!
    you know…………………………………………………………..

    1. LOL 2-3 years younger than you is too young to take care of themselves.

  4. Teresa says:

    I think sometimes they just have an illusion that you r stronger than them. Maybe you are~~!

    1. Thank you, I hope so. But do remember everyone is stronger than you think of them, including yourself.

Leave a Reply

