Long Week but with Highlights!

Man, it’s been a long week!

To follow up my previous post, unfortunately the elections didn’t go well, and I’ve been in a depressive state for the past few days. But what can one do?

However my week wasn’t that bad at all, here are some highlights:

  • with Russell
    with Russell

    Russell Tovey – After running into Russell Tovey for three times, we finally started chatting, he is such a nice guy! (For those who don’t know him, he is a British actor, currently acting on Broadway and famous for his role in HBO’s Looking)

  • Cornelia Street Cafe – The weather has been good and I’ve been enjoying nice brunches with my friends. This week my favorite brunch place was Cornelia Street Cafe down in the Village.
  • Snoxin and Eyeslix – These two products really helped my skin. I discovered them while I was shopping for new skin products, they claim to fix a lot of problems and they are fairly priced.
  • Hollow – The Musical – I’ve been to a musical based on The Sleepy Hollow, even though it wasn’t the best musical I’ve seen, I had a nice time and enjoyed the songs.

Song of The Week: I love the old-school feeling in Ariana Grande’s new single Focus, and the fact that she can actually sing makes it even better. I’m also digging the grey hair. Enjoy!

p.s I really think we deserve a break or I’m gonna start skipping classes to have a piece of mind! Don’t you agree?

See you all in class tomorrow!

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Nice giveaways! And by the way how is the election going in Turkey? I didn’t follow up the news hope everything goes well!

    1. Can Altuglu says:

      I didn’t go really well. I’m not very happy about that haha

  2. Kiara Morales says:

    I love the highlights, getting to see a little bit of everything – what a fun week! The picture of you and Russell Tovey is fantastic, he seems genuinely nice.

    1. Can Altuglu says:

      He was! So friendly!

  3. biancaAvila says:

    So busy but doing interesting things. Did you run in to him again and took the pic?
    Thank you for the suggestions 🙂

    1. Can Altuglu says:

      The third time I ran into him, I went up and said “ok we really need a picture, it’s the third time I’m seeing u” and then we chatted a bit and took the picture 🙂

  4. remuswang says:

    i had a great weekend too!!!
    and don’t skip more classes honey, we pay $100 per hour!!!

Leave a Reply

