Long Beach is A Real B**ch

FullSizeRender 13

I fell in love with the Long Beach, she is so hot, she caught my heart at my first glance.  I said to my friend.

Wow…I see… she is a real b**ch. My friend said so.

I knew she was kidding, but here is the truth: Long beach has the magical charm to make you love her and be able to completely relax.

I have been studying and working in Manhattan for one and half months, without going to anywhere. The reason is simple: BUSY. During weekdays, I go to classes, do homework, work on campus and go to gym. During weekend, normally, i attend one or two social activities, then do laundry, clean apartment and go to church on Sunday. Clearly, I don’t have time to go to anywhere except working around Manhattan.
FullSizeRender 10

However, after working during the last long weekend without any rest, i felt extremely exhausted. My heart was full of tiredness and weariness, it felt like i couldn’t get up in the morning or concentrate on anything i need to do. While the cruelest is nothing can stop time flying, and people in Manhattan work so hard every moment. Then I start to think, maybe it’s time for me to escape manhattan and refresh myself at a beautiful place.

Because i like natural scenery, after taking with a friend, we decided to go to Long Beach. Recently, We both had tough time and needed to recharge ourselves. We named the one-day trip as “Girls’ Mission”, that’s funny.
FullSizeRender 9Long Beach is not far away from Manhattan, we took subway and train for one and half hours, then walked 10 minutes to reach our destination. The moment i saw the beach and ocean, i was screaming excitedly!!! it was so breath-catching!!!

The sands were white and soft, i took off my shoes and walked along the beach. There were a lot of sea gulls, they standed on beach or fled above the sea, freely and happily. The surface of sea looked peaceful and boundless, at that moment i felt i was so small, and my worries and anxiousness were worthless compared with the great sea.

I found my inner peace when i was facing the sea, it felt so good. I love the Long Beach.FullSizeRender 2

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Lise Hanssen says:

    I went to Long Beach in august and it was beautiful! You should also check out Coney Island, so much fun!

    1. remuswang says:

      Thanks for your suggestion!! i will visit Coney Island soon !!!

  2. Monoploy says:

    this week is also my stressful week ever. Lots of homework to do. I’m jealous that you can escape it.

    1. remuswang says:

      i believe brooklyn has more fantastic views!! lets find time and hang out there together!!

      1. Monoploy says:

        sound great, always free on Thursday this semester.

  3. Kewen Chen says:

    I like seas, too. The sky in your pictures looks nice !

    1. remuswang says:

      thank you!!
      i love blue sky, make me feel peaceful.
      you should visit there if you have time, you will enjoy there!!!

  4. jittapon19 says:

    I have never been there before. I want to go there but winter is coming now. 😦

    1. remuswang says:

      yeah, its so cold on last Saturday. but it is worth !!

  5. Teresa says:

    The photos you take made me fall in heaven~

    1. remuswang says:

      thank you !! if you go to long beach, you will definitely like there !!

Leave a Reply

