Brunching 2.0

In New York city brunch is the most important meal of the weekends. It’s a social event and everyone enjoys it. That’s the reason i’m writing a second post about it. There are plenty of brunch places to go to in the city, I hope I can help you in choosing the best ones to enjoy.ย IMG_6448

1. Jack’s Wife Freda located on 224 lafayette st. (soho) and 50 Carmine st. (West Village). This place features a South African Israeli Jewish cuisine. youย can find there everything, starting with pancakes, smoked salmon and burgers, chicken and salads. In my opinion, their best meal is french toast. It’s a small place so you will probably need to wait in line.
2. The Standard Grill located on 848 Washington st. This restaurant is placed at the end of the High Line, in the standard hotel. You can start by walking on the beautiful High Line, a new part of it opened recently. It’s a really big place, but on Sundays you need to book ahead of time. I ate there a few times and never got disappointed.

The  entrance to "The Standard Grill."
The entrance to “The Standard Grill.”
3. Bosie Tea Parlor located on 10 Morton st. (West Village). I’m a cappuccino person, but in the winter I love to drink a Jasmin tea so this place is my favorited over the winter (and winter is coming). I must give my friend the credit about this place, she told me about it and we went there together. We ordered the Bosie tea service for two. it included mini scones, mini sandwiches, mini tea cakes, macarons and two cups pot of tea.
IMG_8392
Brunch for two
Start brunching,ย bon appetit
14 Comments Add yours

  1. Kiara Morales says:

    I love your posts ๐Ÿ™‚ Bosie Tea is at the top of my list to try, can’t wait for my sister to come up so we can have brunch.

    1. Efrat Shamban says:

      Tnx ๐Ÿ™‚ don’t forget to try the Jasmin tea.

  2. Lise Hanssen says:

    I love Jackโ€™s Wife Freda, but I will try the two other places you recommended! You should try Delicatessen the next time you go for brunch, so good food there! It’s in Soho ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Efrat Shamban says:

      Tnx ๐Ÿ™‚ I will try.

  3. Nice recommendations! Keep trying new stuff and share with us! I would love to follow you steps:)

    1. Efrat Shamban says:

      Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚ did you try something from my posts?

      1. Not yet! I seldom eat brunch outside. But.I’d love to try next time when I hang out with my friends.

  4. Monoploy says:

    Have you ever tried Clinton Street Baking Company? The Brunch over there is awesome too.

    1. Efrat Shamban says:

      Yes I did ๐Ÿ™‚ I went there last Saturday but the waiting line was too long so I took coffee and banana -chocolate muffin to go.

      1. Monoploy says:

        OMG, I’ve been there a couple this but never have to wait

  5. amoytt says:

    Thanks so much for sharing again~ and do you try the grey dog breakfast? it’s so good!

    1. Efrat Shamban says:

      Sadly, I’m not familiar with this place. I just google it and it looks great. I df will try it ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. remuswang says:

    Great post !! You make me hungry now !!!

    1. Efrat Shamban says:

      Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

