Cupcakes workshop

One of the desserts I like the most are cupcakes. A few months ago my friend and I decided to go to a baking class, we wanted

Family time
Family time

to know how to make cupcakes and not just how to eat them. I started searching online for classes and I got to the Groupon website. There was a two hour baking class for 40$ per person. I really like the fact (except for the price) that in the class there were only 6 participants. Therefor, I didn’t hesitated and bought one Groupon for us.

Sadly, my friend couldn’t come and my sister was here for a visit so she came with me instead. The workshop took place in Butter Lane Bakery located on 123 E 7th st.

IMG_7342
Made by me

As you enter the store you can find cupcakes for purchasing and in the back of the store you can find where all the magic happens. We got there first, so we had to wait and wait and wait for the rest of the class to show up, but nobody came so we had a private class. I finished the workshop with three recipes and 60 cupcakes. My colleagues from work were so happy the next day, because they got to bask in the joy of some delicious, sugary, and savory desserts.

You can find the Groupon here, this option is available either for an individual or for a pair.

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Kiara Morales says:

    This looks like such a great workshop, not to mention the finished product looks delicious! I might have to use that groupon myself! I have been looking for something like this to do around the city.

    1. Efrat Shamban says:

      Thank you very much!! don’t forget to tell me how was it!! 🙂

  2. sarahhjorthol says:

    Groupon is genius! And the cupcakes look amazing 🙂

    1. Efrat Shamban says:

      Thank you!! I wish you could taste them 🙂

  3. Lise Hanssen says:

    This sounds amazing! I def checking this out 🙂

    1. Efrat Shamban says:

      Tnx 🙂 please share your experience

  4. Monoploy says:

    Your cupcakes look delicious, I also love baking but I never go to workshop. Just open recipe in internet and bake Lol

    1. Efrat Shamban says:

      You should try once! you won’t regret it 🙂

  5. jittapon19 says:

    So now you know how to make cupcakes. Please make some for me, I really want to try. 🙂

    1. Efrat Shamban says:

      No problem!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

