Five oil-paintings from my father

There are five oil-paintings from my father. He is an artist. Recently, he is going to hold his private oil-painting exhibition in Manhattan. Due to curiosity, I asked some local people about my father’s works, and then got so many good suggestions and recommendations. I’m very thanks for their advices. You know, everyone gave me total different and interest opinions, which made me so excited and inspiring. So I’d like to invite you to give me  what’s your opinions and some suggestions.

DSC_0695 DSC_0626 DSC_0693

        Image–2015  (60X65cm)  Xiuqi Pan

DSC_0707DSC_0705

      Image–2015 (50X70cm) Xiuqi Pan

http://blog.sina.com.cn/u/2787583507

http://video.sinovision.net/?id=14431&cid=104.&sts=1444238352463

1.Could you tell me what’s  your feeling?

2.Do you like or dislike and why?

Thanks very much!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. CoolShadesGuy says:

    Such a beautiful paintings. Do you paint as well as your father?

  2. shuangpan says:

    Haha… that would be great! I have drew a lots of cartoons before middle school. At that time, I have won many awards in my hometown. You know, my father kept all works for me until now.

  3. Kiara Morales says:

    Your fathers work is incredible, I like the pieces that you posted above, the ones with the red tones elicit feelings of yearning in me, and the blue ones for some reason make me feel nostalgia. What a great post! I wish him all the best on his exhibit!

  4. shuangpan says:

    I am happy to hear from you and thank you for sharing your feelings with me. You know, although my dad is over 60 years old, his mind is very active and lively. Due to abstract style, different people have different feelings. That’s the reason why I usually show curiosity about people’s feelings to his work. Thanks again and I wish everything is fine!

Leave a Reply

