Is The Grass Greener on the Other Side?

Do we, as human beings of fairly general intellect, always want what we don’t, or can’t have? Is it inevitable, as we go through  the course of our lives? I often wonder……                                                                                                                                         grass

When we stop asking ourselves this question, does that mean that we are content with our lives and we’re not striving for anything better? Our could it be possible that we can be content with where our lives, not wanting to ask ourselves that question, and yet still be striving to meet our ultimate goals?

I know that I have not yet achieved my ultimate goals, but for right now I’m just hoping to be in a place where I no longer need to ask myself that dreaded question; is the grass greener on the other side?

2 Comments Add yours

  1. If you ever find that place, please let me know where it is.

    1. If I ever do find it, I will be sure to post where it is on my blog, so no one will ever have to ask themselves this question again.

Leave a Reply

