Where did summer go?

Stepping outside today I noticed the cold breeze clearer then ever before. Summer is officially over. I ran back inside to get a scarf, and immediately started thinking about summer as I plugged på ear phones in.

I come from a very cold country, so this is nothing new. But I like the warm weather, long nights and spending time outside.
Since most of you probably haven´t been to Norway, I wanted to show you a glimpse of my amazing summer. Enjoy!

IMG_7254 IMG_7309IMG_7456

  1. The view from my neighborhood, I come from a small town called Sykkylven.
  2. The seas side right by my grandmothers house.
  3. The beach where my grandmother grew up, it is called Overåsanden.

 

IMG_7307IMG_7332IMG_7429IMG_7472

  1. My usual running trail
  2. Me and friend Nathalie in Ålesund, our neighborhood city
  3. Having a glass of Sancerre by the mountains at our cabin
  4. My morning walk catching the sunrise

 

IMG_7665IMG_7296IMG_7157

  1. My mothers home cocked seafood pasta, the absolute B E S T
  2. Hiking in the mountains and came over this swing
  3. My kitchen window view at my house

 

So, there you got to see where I am from! I love traveling and seeing new places of the world, so I hope some of you guys would want to show me the same.

(All photos taken by me)

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Lise Hanssen says:

    Even though I’m from Norway I have never been in Sykkylven. The place looks amazing and I really hope to go there one day!

    1. sarahhjorthol says:

      Thank you, Lise! It is really beautiful there!

  2. amoytt says:

    i like your pics~

    1. sarahhjorthol says:

      Thank you!

  3. Monoploy says:

    If you like warm weather, let’s go visit my country, Thailand. Over there, We never have winter. Only hot and humid LoL.

    1. sarahhjorthol says:

      I would love to go to Thailand one day!

  4. Sunny says:

    Gorgeous photo of a gorgeous place!! 🙂

    1. sarahhjorthol says:

      Thank you 🙂 It is a beautiful place!

Leave a Reply

