Three hot Chinese restaurants in NY

As a foodie, did you try the following hot Chinese tasty flavor? Maybe not. Let me give a brief introduction of them.

11. 99 Favor Taste(Asian Buffet)

It offers double flavors, Hot Pot&BBQ. 21.00$ per person unlimited hot pot. Add 9$, you can taste Korean BBQ combo. There have needle mushroom, seafood pancake, fried chicken wings, fried balls, Fuzhou fish balls, fried tofu skin and etc. Order is super fast, service is nice. And if you go on your birthday day, it’s free. 

Here is the address: 285 Grand St, NY 10002

Check the website.

2. Vegetarian Restaurant

I’m not sure how many perso2n would like to try vegetarian diet. Honestly, I’m a Vegan for five months since this year May. I could not remember why I become a vegan. But anyway, if you like eat more veggies, stop by this restaurant which is named Simple Veggie Cuisine. There have vegan beef, broccoli, sweet&sour chicken(really tofu), cedar pancakes, wonton soup, lettuce wraps and etc. Here offers Bento Box which is 8.95$, includes entree, spring roll, two dumplings, veggie appetizers, fruit, salad and soup.

The location is 95-26 Queens Blvd, Queens, NY 11374

3. Ollie’s(Szechuan flavor)3

Little door near Time square. It owns many BIG Chinese Celebs fans. If you are interested more, we will talk more during class break. Why Chinese Celebs are crazy about this restaurant? I think coz it tastes great. If you wanna explore more unique flavors, try this one.

Here is its address 411 W42nd St, NY 10036

Here is the Menu.

Hope you will enjoy them.

16 Comments Add yours

  1. Monoploy says:

    The first one is kind of interesting, wanna check it out. But, honestly, I don’t like veggies at all so the second one is not for me 😛 Anyway, I am waiting for your next Three.

    1. Teresa says:

      Are you a Chinese? If you are a Chinese and a hot-pot lover, I think you will enjoy the first one.

      1. Monoploy says:

        I am Thai. But love all of the hot-pot, so i would enjoy it for sure. 🙂

      2. Teresa says:

        Cool.

  2. I’m a veggie for more than ten years and tried to be a vegan but unfortunately it didn’t last. This place looks really good, I hope I will have the strength to go there because I live in Manhattan 🙂

    1. Teresa says:

      It is haaard to keep eating veggies.

  3. reshamp says:

    i am a veggie for most of the time! and finding good vegetarian food here is really difficult! i keep landing up with nothing besides pizzas:p The second one is just close to where i live!definitely going to go there:)

    1. Teresa says:

      I’m so happy to know that someone like you and me are willing to eat veggie. I usually eat pizzas just with cheese~no meat topping~

      1. reshamp says:

        🙂 yeah but how much can one survive on pizzas, to tell u honestly i am totally fed up now of pizzas so its refreshing to see this:D

      2. Teresa says:

        I can survive on pizzas. My eyes twinkle with delight whenever I pass by a pizzeria. lol

  4. Kewen Chen says:

    Are you from Szechuan? Although I live in South China, I like the spicy food, especially
    Fish Filets in Hot Chili Oil.

    1. Teresa says:

      Nope. I am from North China, BUT I love chinese spicy food. It’s so odd. The third restaurant has hot fish filets. It tastes great!

  5. jittapon19 says:

    You know what? I’m a fan of Chinese food, and I just had a hotpot for my dinner today. Lol
    I wanna try 99 Flavors now.

    1. Teresa says:

      I will join in a party this weekend. My friend will do the hotpot at her home. lol. 99 Flavor is so hot. Every time my friends and I go, we have to wait on line.

  6. shuangpan says:

    I am looking forward to seeing more Chinese restaurants that are recommended from you! Vegan would be great and i think it is really suit for me now, i will try it!

    1. Teresa says:

      I know a lot, coz I’m a totally foodie. I would like spent some time to study NY’s hot restaurants. lol

Leave a Reply

