My Top 5 Apps

Topic of The Week: Technology

Our whole life is on our phones. Pictures, music, email, contacts. Without it we are lost.
I am a systematic person, and need to feel I have everything under control. Therefor, I want to share some
Apps I have found useful for me everyday needs!

Evernote
Evernote is the modern workspace that syncs between all of your devices (app store.I use Evernote for everything. Writing ideas, projects, things to remember. It is easy to use and helps we remember everything I have to do.
Screen Shot 2015-09-28 at 21.05.21

Fever
Fever updates you on social events happening in the city you live in. You choose your own hashtags to show what you are interested to do, and the feed will give you all the events happening today, tomorrow and later.

Fever

 

Way 2Ride
Hail a cab before you go out on the street. It is has basically the same functions as Uber, only for yellow cabs. All you have to do is create a user and register your payment card. It is safe, easy and it supports the good, old yellow car.Screen Shot 2015-09-28 at 21.16.35

 

 

 

 

 

Venmo
A free, money transaction app. You connect the app to your card and transfer money in seconds. Did you do all the shopping for girls night? No worries, no cash, all fun. I use this a lot and it is so convenient! You can choose your amount limit for the week, and you receive and send the money just like that.
Screen Shot 2015-09-28 at 21.17.52

 

 

Happy Hour Finder
Last, but not least, maybe my favorite app. As a student you are on a limited budget, and we all know what is important in life. Ha ha. But this shows you all the happy hours near your location. Either 0,25 miles, 0,50 miles and so on. You can see the offers for every day of the week and it gives you Yelp recommendations as well. Maybe one of the apps I use the most.
Screen Shot 2015-09-28 at 21.24.33

 

 

What are your frequently used apps? I would love some suggestions!

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Lise Hanssen says:

    I love all of these apps! Are all of them free? I would also suggest Yelp, which is an app where you can write and read reviews on restaurants and other things.

    1. sarahhjorthol says:

      Yes, all the apps are free 🙂 I will check out Yelp. Thank you!

  2. biancaAvila says:

    Nice choice of apps , I’ll definitely try Evernote.

    1. sarahhjorthol says:

      Thank you, Bianca! Yes, it really has a lot of functions to it.

  3. Kewen Chen says:

    Evernote and Happy Hour Finder are useful apps for me. Thanks for your recommendation.

    1. sarahhjorthol says:

      So happy you found some of them useful, Kewen!

  4. Sunny says:

    Great post! I highly agree with Evernote – I don’t know how I survived without it!! 🙂

    1. sarahhjorthol says:

      I agree, Sunny! It is so helpful!

Leave a Reply

