The Best Places in Manhattan to Brunch

New York city is famous for their weekend brunch. Luckily due to the gorgeous summer weather I was fortunate enough to spend my weekends exploring and scouting the finest dining establishments fit for brunch with friends. Check out my list below and make sure to leave a comment about your favorite place to brunch.

TWO HANDS from @pinkb0w Instagram
TWO HANDS from @pinkb0w Instagram

Top 3 Places to Brunch in Manhattan:

  1. Two Hands NYC – 164 Mott St (Between Broome and Grant street)          

I like to follow fashion bloggers on Instagram, because they tend to unveil these secret jewels in the city nobody really knows about. This specific location happened to be one of them. I loved that it is quaint and little, we had to wait a few minutes before being seated. I ordered a smoothie and all smoothies are made with plant-based milk. They are also famous for their avocado toast, which is to-die-for!

     2.   Lafayette Grand Café and Bakery – 380 Lafayette street (Between 4th street and Great Jones street)

I took my friend to this place for her birthday. The place is considerably big and there is a lot of space to sit outside, which makes it a great location for summer. I enjoyed sitting under the parasol and sipping my mimosa. My friend ordered a bloody mary.  As an appetizer we ordered a cheese platter, which came with raisin bread, jam, and an apple.

Lafayette Grand Café and Bakery from @pinkb0w Instagram
Lafayette Grand Café and Bakery from @pinkb0w Instagram

The cheese was of the best quality and we went with the waiter’s recommendation on the five best choices.

      3.  Bluestone Lane – 55 Greenwich ave. (between Charles street and Perry Street)

This little coffee shop is located in the West Village. It’s designed in all white, making it perfectly chic for a foodie fashionista like me. I ordered an avocado toast with poached egg, fruit platter, and coffee with soymilk. The coffee came with a artistic design. This is a great place for a cappuccino in the morning or in the afternoon.

Brunching in New York City is the thing I love most. If you have places you would like to recommend me leave a comment below.

Bluestone Lane from @pinkb0w
Bluestone Lane from @pinkb0w
10 Comments Add yours

  1. Kiara Morales says:

    Looks like I have some more eating to do in the big apple! Avocado toast is one of my favorites, so Two Hands NYC will be a must try for me. How are the prices? I haven’t found any brunch places yet, but these seem like a good start for me. Thanks for the recommendations!

    1. All these three places are yummy, you should try them all.
      The prices are fair. let me know if you liked it 🙂

  2. amoyttt says:

    hah, i like brunch too. And you could go to the east village, there has many good places for brunch like #The wren and Cafe Orlin !! U could get more info on yelp!!

    1. efrat shamban says:

      Tnx, I’ll try it 🙂

  3. reshamp says:

    wow! i am new to the city and i think ur posts are really going to help me to get to know stuff around here! thank you:)

  4. sarahhjorthol says:

    Will most definitely check out all of these! I have wanted to go to Two Hands for a long time, and this just gave me the extra push.

    1. Let me know if you liked it 🙂

  5. Monoploy says:

    Reading your post is killing me right now. I do really love Brunch! But I read your post at 3 am. And I wanna go everywhere you suggest now. Love to read you post. And I will check everything out.

    1. Thank you so much! Promise to keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

