Cook a lobster

Tonight, I try to cook a live lobster. Right, the lobster. I’m not good at cooking, especially lobster. To be honest, this is my first time to cook lobster. 

I let the seller help me to kill the lobster. It’s an intimidating experience for me to see a live one which has BIG CLAWS. I saw the ‘butcher’ cut its carapace and body, and crack its claws with a hammer. It is so horrible. I am almost screaming aside.

Here is its look after cutting.

IMG_7120

After I come back home, I consider I may boil, grill, and fry it. Then I put ginger slices, green pepper, corn oil, and the lobster pieces in pot, and fry them.

Here is the lobster’s final look. 

IMG_7140

Cooked lobster turns bright red, its shell turns red and its meat has changed from translucent to white. Ok, I did it. I think next time, I will cook better. 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. jittapon19 says:

    I am a big fan of lobster but never cooked at home. Your lobster looks delicious. I want some 🙂

    1. Teresa says:

      Lol, I will invite u next time 🙂

  2. shuangpan says:

    Look good! It seems like you learned a lot from independent life. Do you best

Leave a Reply

