Loving it!

3101647834_0375f43ff1_oI still remember the first day of class, when the Professor told us that we have to right one blog every week. I was devastated. You heard it right. For someone who has never written a line on her own, that can be a pretty devastating news. Right to the point where I started thinking that probably I have taken a wrong class, this class is so not for me. A tiny thought of giving up the course also popped up into my mind.

But after giving it some thought, I realized isn’t this exactly the reason why I am here. To learn a new skill, explore new things and to find my true calling. What if I have never done this before, what if I don’t know how to write, what if I am not good at it? At the most I will end up with a bad score, but that’s it. Not like it is going to change my life forever.

And now when I think about it, I am so glad that I didn’t back out then. I decided to take the challenge and I have to say I am loving it. I may not be good, I may not even take it up professionally but I love what I am doing. Blogging has given me an outlet to express how I think, what I feel, talk about stuff that I really care about or just ponder over random things.

One thing is for sure, it has given me a new identity, helped me figure out who exactly I am. I believe that blogging is an creative outlet just like any other art form. It doesn’t matter what other people have to say about your writing, but it definitely makes you feel a lot lighter when you sit down for a few minutes and pen down your deepest thoughts, your doubts and aspirations and vent out your anger. I think me and blogging will go a long way.

Happy blogging folks and for everyone else who enjoyed it as much as I did.. Keep Writing!

Leave a Reply

