NYC Retrospect

I have been in NYIT Manhattan campus for almost one year and my life here is far more exciting than what I expected before I came here. I lived in the student resident house on 8th Ave now. I believe this is a very nice apartment not only because of the good security and the other wonderful facilities in this building, but also because of the location. It is very convenient for me to go to everywhere from my dorm. There are 24 hour supermarkets, Chinese restaurants, world-class galleries just near the building. It also only takes my 20 minutes to go school or Chinatown by the underground. Every night, I can see the empire state building through the windows in my dorm. I am dare to go back to my dorm alone in 11pm without worrying about my safety too much.
I remembered the first day we came to the Manhattan campus. None of us know anything about New York. However, there is a student ambassador showed up and led us all the way to the school. Not long after that, I received a phone call from my NYIT professor in China. He asked me about how my life  is going so far and he recommended me some good places to have Chinese food in the New York city. I feel really warm because of his phone call and his advice helped me a lot. Because of so many people’s help, I think even you are very new to this city, you will have nothing to worry about.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. marinemarcenac says:

    Agree! I fell in love with the city too and now I don’t want to leave!

  2. hridya01 says:

    Lucky you to have a view of the Empire State from your window. I am new to the city and waiting to fall in love with the city like you guys do!

Leave a Reply

