Lord of The Rings : The Best Movie Ever

I want to talk about my favorite film is the Lord Of The Ring: the Fellowship of the Ring. This movie is based on a fantasy novel written by J.R.R. Tolkien. The movie was adpated to the screen in 2001 and directed by Peter Jackson. The principal actors are Elijah Wood, Ian McKellen, Viggo Mortensen, Sean Astin, Liv Tyler and Cate Blanchett. The story begins in the Middle Earth. The Dark LordThe_Fellowship_Of_The_Ring Sauron forged a Ring of Power to control all the peoples and the creatures of the Middle Earth. The Ring fell into the hands of Bilbo Baggins, a Hobbit from the Shire. His aim is to destroy the Ring of Power in order to destroy the Dark Lord Sauron because the destiny of Sauron is linked to the Ring. Frodo begins his dangerous trip through the lands with a Fellowship composed by humans, dwarfs, elfs and hobbits. All of them will protect him on his mission. Even though I don’t like fantastic movies, The Lord Of The Ring is amazing. First, the history is epic and fascinating. This film is very sensitive. When I watched this movie for the first time, I was in a different universe. Also, the actors play very well, especially the main character. I really feel his emotions. We are immersed in the history with the characters, both strange and moving. Second, the story was set in a wonderful place, the New Zealand. The decoration, the places, the costumes are beautiful. I think it took time to create the costumes and the decoration. Because it’s a “new” world, the producer should thinking of a totally new universe. Third, what would be this marvelous film without music? I love the classical music, and especially the music in the Lord of The Ring. Howard Shore is the brilliant man, who composed the music of the film. The music is the soul of the movie. It’s the most important aspect of the film. Songs are emotionally strong. I love seeing the Lord Of the Rings trilogy because I am a dreamer, and watching this movie makes me feel good and relax. For me, this film has been one of the most beautiful films since the history of the cinema.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. applelara says:

    I love this movie , your post reminded me of the time I watching it~ it was amazing ~

    1. laurepierrey says:

      Yes, I think this movie is a masterpiece.

Leave a Reply

