Washington DC

I was in Washington during this week end. It was my first time in the capital of the United States. The weather at the beginning of my trip was terrible because it was very cold, with lots of wind, but also lots of snow. To resume the city, it is an interested city thanks to the beautiful monuments and museums. Washington DC is a cultural city. I visited the Washington Monument (Obelisk), The National Art Gallery, National of Natural History, Museum of American History, Lincoln Memorial, Martin Luther King Memorial… and the White House. About culture DC is amazing, but about nightlife and energy I didn’t like because it was very boring and very old. I went in three amazing restaurants, which is called: La Chaumiére (french), OYA (Asian) and Bar Dupont (one of the historic restaurant in DC where all the president came), if you want to have a drink with an amazing view you should go to the roof of the W Hotel, the bar is called POV and you have a beautiful view of all the monuments.

10405402_10155193040920510_6321039507775856535_n

2 Comments Add yours

  1. gmarit says:

    I am so curious to visit Washington DC. I wanted go there few weeks ago but the weather was so cold that I decided to stay in Manhattan. I can’t wait that the snow melts to go to this city and see its famous perfect lawns ! Thank you for these good address ! 🙂

  2. apeureux says:

    So lucky you are seeing Washington DC! I hope to go there before leaving the U.S!

Leave a Reply

