You don’t have to be a PRO to have a GoPro

So, this weekend for my birthday I got a GoPro! For those of you who don’t know, GoPro is the newest and hottest fast action camera on the market today. It’s a small camera that now offers 4k resolution (in GoPro 4 versions) that is ablegopro-hero-4 to capture wide-angle action or still shots. This camera comes with a waterproof case and built in Wi-Fi to help users share their amazing pictures quickly and easily.

What made me want this camera is simply because it gives you the ability to capture amazing views that not all ordinary cameras are able to. Granted, many people who use this camera do extreme sports like surfing, BMX, skateboarding, etc. While I don’t participate in any of that, it wasn’t a reason to be steered away from its amazing quality. Because GoPro has done such an amazing job at offering several different mounts for the camera, it makes everyday use for the average person possible too. Most people use the GoPole, wget-attachment.aspxhich is pretty much an extension pole that people stretch out in front or behind them in order to capture the picture. They also have small mounts that can attach to a surfboard to catch pictures of curling waves, or attachments to bike handles to get cool pictures of bike trails. Whatever the situation may be, there is always an opportunity to capture a great picture with the GoPro. Also, there are several accounts on Instagram including @goprooftheday and GoProoftheday.com that feature amazing shots from people around the wget-attachment-1.aspxorld. In fact, each of the pictures featured on here are from that page.
Unfortunately, I haven’t had the chance to actually use my GoPro since I have gotten it this weekend, but I’m most excited to use it when the snow comes! Hopefully I can get some cool sleigh riding shots or videos down a hill, or maybe some of me building an igloo. (I’m a child, I know!).But also, the fun will continue when the summer comes back around, and I can take it hiking, swimming, and tubing. The possibilities are truly endless! Hopefully I can do an update with some personal pictures from my GoPro, but for right now, I suggest everyone do their research, and head to your nearest store to get one!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. dounialoveny says:

    Hi Justine,
    You so lucky!! I want a Gopro so bad !!
    I should have bought one for black friday 😦
    I’m sure you gonna enjoy it and find so many reason to use it 🙂

  2. liachristilautomo says:

    Hi Justine,
    after reading this, I think i might get one for myself. I like skiing and the GoPro might be useful to capture great pictures. thanks for sharing.

  3. jtinari says:

    yyes ! @liachristilautomo skiing would be perfect! they have mounts for the skii pole so that you can attach it, and film yourself skiing ! and @dounialoveny if you buy it at BestBuy and open a card, they let you finance it so you can pay it off a little at a time! its so worth it.

Leave a Reply

