My passion

               passion 3

            It has been difficult for me to find my passion. Today I am on my way of discovering it. I used to ask myself what kind of job satisfied me. One of my girl friend Ann told me that I could work in the field of art. A job that is creative, such as marketing, video editing, photography and advertising. Finding your passion can be overwhelmed.

One day, I grabbed my cell phone and searched for career facts. There is a ton of information that is available on the Internet. For example, I took a look at monster and indeed.com. However, it took me a long time to analyze it and drove me crazy. I could not find any answers that satisfied. Later on, I found one woman in Thailand Thitinart who writes daily inspirations on her Facebook page. She said that are three things you need to move toward reaching your goal successfully.

The first thing is observing yourself; you need to know what your nature or your special ability is. When you do something and you really enjoy doing it, you can do it well; however, you should understand that it will take you a long time to practice and refine your skill.

The second thing that she suggests is developing your gift. You can take classes that suit to your talent and learn more about it. The last thing she points out is knowing your character and personality, so you can find a job that suitable for you.

After I finished reading, I felt satisfied. The first thing comes to my mind was video editing class I took. I always enjoyed taking this class. Every assignment that my professor gave me was challenging. I realized that I was happy with the process of making videos; pre production, production, and postproduction. Maybe this is my talent and I did not know it until I stepped into this class. My professor told me that I had a special ability to make interesting video by carefully matching the content with the music.

Every individual go through the difficulty of discovering his or her passion. However, the best way to find your passion in life is dig deep. We have to take our time to think deeply about what we can do well. We also have to take our hobby into consideration. Our hobby makes us happy and we can be more productive when we experiences joy. Moreover, we have to find our flow. It is found that we can spend a lot of time doing this activity and lose the sense of time, and it is a little bit challenging, but we feel in control. As they say, do what you love, the money will follow. Do you know your passion is?

6 Comments Add yours

  1. sunnyfromchina says:

    Hi pear,
    Sorry to hear that you are a little lost in finding your passion. But I have a lot of confidence on you that you can find what you like and want to do deep in your heart. You will be successful only if you calm down and finally decide what to chase.
    Never quit!

  2. koowathanat says:

    Hi sunny,
    Thank you for your suggestion. Even though I found my passion, I am still not confident enough to do it. I think I should take my time and dig deep my thought.

  3. jtinari says:

    @koowathanat I particularly love this blog post because I find it similar in nature to the posts I made at the very beginning of our blogging. It was about finding yourself. I think that like you said, being able to find your passion and develop a talent is extremely hard and can be frustrating. I think that personality and the way you grew up has a lot to do with how you are shaped as a person. Sometimes even after developing a career, people can feel that they still have not fully found their passion. This is hard and can seem sad almost. But if we keep working toward passion a little bit each and every day, I think this will keep us striving to be our absolute best !

    1. koowathanat says:

      Hi jtinari,

      Thank you for your comment. I totally agree that if we keep practicing our passion a little by little, we can get into our best results.

  4. liachristilautomo says:

    Hi Pear,
    this post is definitely what I need to look at right now. I sometimes also feel the confusion in me — i have a lot of passions on what I want to do however I never seem to make it to realization. My professor said I should consider career in Tv/Film since I am good in screenwriting but at the same time I also like Fashion Marketing (my first degree was related to this). Confused? definitely. but I agree on what you wrote. Do what you love, the money will follow. 🙂 thanks for sharing.

  5. koowathanat says:

    Thank your for your comment. Maybe you will find your passion later. it takes time to figure it out.

Leave a Reply

