Why You?!!??

These last 2 weeks has been extremely hard for me.. I’ve been absent from all social networks, I couldn’t bring myself to write a blog post because it makes it even more real. It’s hard to talk about it. My eyes are watery as I am writing this right now. My heart HURTS!  I’ve just been to myself, thinking why you?

image

I remember where I was at and exactly what I was doing when I received that phone call. At first I didn’t believe it.. It just couldn’t be true but after making a few phone calls it was indeed true. My dear cousin was no longer with us.. I stopped what I was doing and cried for what seem like forever.

I seen your mother, sister and son that evening. The painful expressions that were on their faces broke my heart even more. I didn’t know what to say or do. The only thing I could do was give out hugs. I wish there was more I could do to erase that painful look off of their faces.

image

I have so many members with my cousin. As teenagers we were roll dogs. We were always riding the A train back and forth from Brooklyn and queens.. We shared so many laughs and had so many good times. As we got older for whatever reason, we both kinda went our own ways. We always reached out to each other and still showed love. You would always call me and say “cuzin what’s up cuzin”?! I’m going to miss hearing your voice. And I’m so sorry for not checking up on you as much as I should have. I knew you were sick.. But truth be told I never ever thought you were Would no longer b with us!

image

I still do not understand why you! There are so many bad people in this world! Y you??!! Your son no longer has a mother! I lost my mother at 13 that is a pain I understand oh too well! I promise to always check up on him and do what I can for him.

I have learnt from your passing to always check up on people. It doesn’t have to be every week… But it should be at least once a month. Most importantly I have learned to live my life. You always did what you wanted and had a smile on your face no matter how much pain you were in. Please look over us down here! Heal your mothers broken hurt and let your sister know it will be ok one day!

I love you forever and a day Katherine Wright! You will never be forgotten! #SIPKat

image

8 Comments Add yours

  1. 2muchmelo says:

    I’m so sorry for your loss. She was so beautiful. I pray that overtime your heart will heal. Just know that if you believe in a higher power 🙏he has her and she is at peace.

    1. zymia says:

      Thank you.. I do believe she is in a better place. At the time it was just hard to not question why her?!

  2. dguest01 says:

    @zymia it breaks my heart to hear this such a bright flame put out to soon. I like to share this bible passage with you as it has gotten me through tough times. “Happy is the man that keeps enduring trial because on becoming approved he will received the crown of life, which God promised to those who continue loving him”. She will always live on as long as those who loved her keep sharing who she was with the world, as you have already started to do.

    1. zymia says:

      Thank you for this.. She was a true believer in God. She went to church no matter what.

  3. thiggins99 says:

    Sorry for your loss, but it is so true even if you have nothing to say sometimes its always a good thing to keep in touch because you never know what happens in this fickle world we live in.

    1. zymia says:

      Yes and this I am going to try my hardest to do

  4. liachristilautomo says:

    Hi Zymia,
    I’m sorry for your loss but she’s in a better place right now 🙂 prayer for you and your family.

    1. zymia says:

      Thank you. It’s just so sad

Leave a Reply

