My winter is getting warmer! Part 2

DSC_0149Do some reading or go travel, either your body or your soul should always be on a trip.

I deeply believe in these words so I decided to go to florida to give both my body and soul a short trip.

Interesting, different places make people think and act in different ways. And different places have their different but typical characters of residents.

Take Miami for example, the city gives me a feeling of quiet, clean and relax. Therefore the people there give me a feeling of soft, optimistic and lazy. No offense, “lazy” here means so much fun that makes it an impossible goal for me to achieve as I’m living in New York now.

I can hardly get my mind back after this short trip with too much excellent experiences.

First I went to the South Beach, which has the most soft sand and the coolest sea water with the cleanest waves.

DSC_0033

There were not a lot of people on the beach but all of them were enjoying the sunshine and the sea wind.

DSC_0038

I spent most of my time in Universal, which is the best theme park I have ever been to. Regardless that I haven’t got a chance to go to Disney Land yet.

DSC_0191

The Harry Potter’s castle helped me make my dream finally come true, which is to hold a wand and say a spell since I was a little child.

DSC_0212

Also, the roller coasters I rode in that one day were more than the total of my entire life, which is thrilling, exciting and amazing.

DSC_0145

Because of the limit of time, I saved Disney Land and Key West for next trip to florida. Anyone interested in it? You are so welcome to go with me! I will be expecting that from now on!

DSC_0159

See more pictures from my trip: https://www.dropbox.com/sc/r4itaj6i4815fpu/AAABg5dZNVgxfmR5QPs33mR-a

4 Comments Add yours

  1. jtinari says:

    Let me start by saying that i am SO jealous that you went to Florida. Harry Potter world is amazing, the experience feels exactly like you are in Hogwarts!

    Also, love the saying you started with. I’m seriously going to start saying that because its so true. Us New Yorkers sometimes forget what a vacation really is. Even if you can’t get away physically, there are ways we can get away mentally, and i think that is extremely important. we are always so wrapped up in work and school, that we forget to take a break. for our mental health, i think its important to let our minds relax ! thank you for that!

    1. sunnyfromchina says:

      Yes I can’t agree more. We always say that we have no time to do this or that but it is always an excuse. There are so many ways to relax and gain more in the same time.
      I love Harry Potter world sooooooo much but pity that I don’t have enough money to buy myself a wand or an owl….
      Thank you for your comment justine~

  2. liachristilautomo says:

    Hi Sunny,
    thanks for sharing your trip to Miami here. I definitely drool over the Harry Potter land at Universal — I’ve always wanted to go there but oh well maybe next time then! when are you planning to go to Florida again?? 🙂

    1. sunnyfromchina says:

      Ah, to be honest, I’m going there today, again! The weather in New York is too terrible to have a thanksgiving dinner comparing with Miami. Don’t be jealous~~~

Leave a Reply

