5 Creative Halloween Costume Ideas

Halloween is only one week ahead. I’m so excited for this holiday, because we don’t celebrate this holiday in China. Though we do have Halloween theme parties at bars and clubs, it’s still not that a big deal. I’ve always been wondering how it real looks like in America. I’ve already seen some interesting decorations outside some apartments, which made me feel even more curious about this holiday. So I’m planning  to join a party, and visit a haunted house next week. And I also decided to get a costume for myself! But I’m still looking for cool costume ideas and trying to figure out which one should I go with.

Here I’ve found some real creative and inspiring costume ideas.

Jack and Sally

These costumes are both handmade; and the mask is made of papier-mache and filler.

Photo credit: Mnemousyne
Photo credit: Mnemousyne

Jack-and-Sally-jack-and-sally-2768917-389-278

Half Sweeney Todd, half Mrs. Lovett

This one is so brilliant, that I don’t think everyone can accomplish a costume like this. This one is from a burlesque performer.

halloween-costume-adults-104__605
Photo credit: VitaDeVoid

Sweeney-Mrs-Lovett-sweeney-todd-30994309-400-500

Pride & Prejudice & Zombies

This amazing jaw which was made of latex was also made by the performer. The teeth actually moved with her mouth.

Photo credit: zombieite from flickr
Photo credit: zombieite from flickr

PrideandPrejudiceandZombiesCover

René Magritte’s The Son of Man

This effortless costume is so resembled to the original painting.

ooKTj
Photo credit: unknown

son-of-man-1964(1)

Zombie Audrey Hepburn

This makeup artist did a lot of zombie looks. This one is the most “elegant” one.

Pto4e
Photo credit: freakmo from imgur

Annex - Hepburn, Audrey (Breakfast at Tiffany's)_21

I have to say these costumes are all super professional. As I’m not that talented at makeup and handicraft, I’ll probably just get a costume from the store. 😉

10 Comments Add yours

  1. liachristilautomo says:

    Hi Yunfei,
    thanks for sharing this. I also haven’t think of what to be for next Halloween but this post can give me at least idea. yes, all of them are very good. I like the Sweeney Todd a lot. 🙂

    1. yunfei says:

      Hi lia, thanks for you comment. I think the sweeney todd look is the most craziest one. I like that, too!

  2. 2muchmelo says:

    I have been trying to figure out what the heck I was going to put together. Thanks for the creative ideas

    1. yunfei says:

      Thank you for your comment!

  3. sunnyfromchina says:

    Hi yunfei
    This is really interesting and helpful because it is just about time for me to think about what my costume would be like
    Thank you very much and I would like to invite you to go for a parade with me together!
    What do you think

    1. yunfei says:

      Hey Sunny! I am actually planning to join the parade! Thank you so much for your invitation! Now the only question is: what to wear?!

  4. mganou says:

    Hi Yunfei!
    Thank you for your article! There were really cool ideas in there, people can be so creative!!

    1. yunfei says:

      Thank you for your comment!

  5. thiggins99 says:

    Love the theme of Tim Burton movies and zombies, in my opinion I think that’s going to be a pretty popular and common theme next weekend.

    1. yunfei says:

      I love the theme of Tim Burton movies, too! There’re so many different crazy and dramatic characters from his movies. People can always get Halloween inspirations from his movie.

Leave a Reply

