The happiest 5 kilometers!

I had a chance to take a psychology course and the most impressive lecture to me was one of desire.IMG_4162

The professor gave us a list of top ten human desires and I remember clearly that the first one is the desire of food, second is sex, the third is the desire of knowledge. These all make sense to most of us.

But guess, what’s next?

The desire of physical exercise.

To be honest, I’m so lazy that I’d rather go on a hunger than go workout to keep fit. I didn’t understand why there are too many people go running in parks or take more than 2 hours one day exercising in gym until I was forced to attend this event.IMG_4178

The Color Run!

It was so amazing and I must admit that there are some kind of sports fits you. The only way to reach that happiness is to enjoy.

IMG_4228IMG_4216IMG_4277_副本

IMG_4304

IMG_4264

People!

Enjoy the running from now!

Special thanks to Haanie, the wonderful photographer of these pictures!

7 Comments Add yours

  1. yunfei says:

    WOW, Sunny! This looks so much fun! Where was it taken place? I haven’t heard about this event at all!

    1. sunnyfromchina says:

      Hey Yunfei, it happened in Brooklyn and I think there will be another one part on Oct. 30th. I will find if I can get the link and send it to you. Thank you for your comment!

      1. yunfei says:

        I google it myself, and I believe there’s no more this year. I may need to wait for next year. ;(

  2. koowathanat says:

    I like the way you write about it. It makes me feel interested to read your blog and makes me want to join that event. 😀

    1. sunnyfromchina says:

      Thank you Pear! I’m not very confident about my literary skill but you support me a lot!
      Thank you for your comment!

  3. dounialoveny says:

    Hi sunny! I went to the Holi festival of color in Brooklyn in May and it was amazing I really enjoyed it! We didn’t have to run but I agree with you it is a good way to force us to be more sporty

  4. thiggins99 says:

    I gotta say that this is a very enticing way to get people to enjoy going out and getting fit. I had started training for a tough “mudder” in the summer however I think that a “mudder” is a little more intimidating.

Leave a Reply

