Ugly Betty

Ugly betty 2

         In the world of entertainment, television is one of the powerful tools, which represent reality. It can be affected us in the way we look at the world and thing that surrounding us. Ugly Betty is one of the most popular America shows, which depicts the actual world of competition at the workplace, the struggle of immigrant, and the ambitious person who fight for their ideal. This show comes from Colombian Soap Opera, which become a hit in different counties. Million of people never thought that they would get hooked on this show. The plots are surprisingly entertaining from beginning to end. Betty character and her acting skill are unbelievable. These make you keep watching it. Another actress who made this series so famous is Wilhelmina (Vanessa Williams). The villain that you love to hate is antagonist on this series because of her backstabbing and her stylish look. What will we learn from this show? We are going to get an idea of what the environment of the workplace is. Betty inspires woman a member of minority group and other members of minority group to be      determined in achieving their dream.  Let’s watch it if you have a free time.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. nicolelundergan says:

    Hello Koowathanat! I loved reading your post! A few years ago when I was going through a tough time I spent of my free time hanging out with just my sister watching Ugly Betty. We stumbled upon this show but ended up loving it and reading your post reminded me of a very pivotal point in my life!
    Aside from the person importance Ugly Betty holds for me, I agree with what you have to say about the relevant issues this show highlights. I will second that, that its worth the watch if you have the time!

  2. koowathanat says:

    Hello Nicolelundergan, Thank you for your comments.
    I watch this series every day. I mean everyday I watch a few episodes. I never thought I would love it.

  3. 2muchmelo says:

    Hey Koowathanat,
    Never really got into the ugly betty series but I’ve always hear good things so maybe i’ll check it out on netflex after i’m dome with black list of course

Leave a Reply

