Why are men so needy??!!

Please do not get me wrong, I love my boyfriend and I enjoy doing things for him…. But why are men so needy??!!??

Before being in this relationship, I swore this was the 21 century and men lived independent lives and being in a relationship was now a 50/50 role. I thought those days of slaving over the stove everyday for your man, cleaning for him, washing his clothes, hell, telling him his every single move was over?! Boy was I wrong…

I’ve been living with my boyfriend for the last 6 months. Before moving in together, he was this amazing man who never asked me to do anything…. Uhm…. Maybe a few things here and there! But now.. He expects me to do everything!  It’s like he doesn’t move a finger around the house at all. If I don’t do it it doesn’t get done! Have I mentioned that I work full time and go to school?  Well if not, I know for a fact I constantly remind him Everyday of it.. I tell him all the time I am not his mother! I am his girlfriend and we are in a relationship…

But see what my boyfriends problem is, is that  he is still stuck in this male dominated world. He feels that women have their role and men have theirs. He feels that he is a provider and a dame good provider, so he shouldn’t have to do anything else! But the last time I checked…. I am a full time working woman living in the 21 century.. And until I do not have to work anymore…. The participation in this relationship needs to be 50/50!

One day… Maybe one day he’ll understand… Until then, I’m still stuck with doing everything!

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. remimuniz says:

    I think a lot of men have your boyfriends mind set. I am sure it gets very frustrating. If I was you I would not do the things he expected for a couple of days and see what happens. Im sure eventually he will end up doing some stuff for himself when he gets the point.

    1. zymia says:

      Yes, I have tried that.. And it works for a couple if days then back to the same old routine. It’s so annoying.. Lol

Leave a Reply

