Do you have a hope? Cause I have!

IMG_3671IMG_3660IMG_3689

Every year, people die.

Every month, people die.

Every day, people die.

Every second, people die.

We are facing too much threatens.

We are dealing with too much sorrows.

We are moaning for too much miserablenesses.

We are struggling in too much pain.

But do we have a choice?

Can we push these away just like pushing a disgusting dish?

Can we shut all these pains down just like shutting an annoying ring bell?

Can we get rid of all these tragedies just like get rid of a bag of rotten eggs?

No.

We don’t have a choice.

Cause this is what the world is like, this is what we are surrounded by, and this is why we have to work harder and harder to make it better.

I am not an American.

But in this memorable day, I see what you see, I feel what you feel, and I wish what you wish.

I wish god bless America.

I wish those who sacrificed can sleep in peace.

And I wish, that the world is in peace.

Forever.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. dguest01 says:

    Hey Sunnyfromchina,
    thanks for writing this I was down there when the towers fell. I watch people leap from windows its an experiences I will never forget.

    1. You are very welcome and I’m sorry for your experience, that must be horrible. When I was there at the memorial I was so touched that I almost cried. So I suppose that people who saw the real scene must be 100 times more scared then me.

  2. 2muchmelo says:

    I totally agree with most of your statements but how about God bless the world not just America because the world needs to be at peace. America is the land of the free supposedly but we are fighting with ourselves and with most of the world. I pray for world peace don’t we all too some degree. Nobody wants to fight, everybody wants to have a free land and live fruitful productive lives

    1. Yeah I agree. World peace should always be the highest goal for us all

  3. mpb1031 says:

    Hi,
    Read your post in my process of writing my peer review and I have to comment. This post is so beautiful and so meaningful. also very nice layout and easy to read.
    Thank you Sunnyfromchina 😉

    1. sunnyfromchina says:

      Hi Myriam, thank you very much and I’m glad you like it~

Leave a Reply

