Land Of The Fee & The Paid.

Is it me or is this country going to hell. I don’t mean to get preachy on this blog but did anyone learn anything from this countries last fiscal crisis, does anyone remember the term too big to fail? This term of thinking lead to our government lending money to these major monopolies like the auto, banking, and other financial institutions. We couldn’t allow them to fail like you and I who succeed and fail everyday, because it would destroy the American economy. No one mention the fact that our government allowed these guys to buy up the lions share of their particular markets not allowing other companies to grow and compete so if and when they fail there would be other companies to pick up the slack in what would be a truly free market. So yesterday, I learned about Net Neutrality where here we go again the big corporation AT&T, Comcast, Time Warner Cable and Verizon want to charge a fee where the highest bidder gets their message heard on the internet. If you are the next Google started up to bad for you, oh you want to be the next tumbler no dough no go. You got a social issues that needs to be heard that is not being heard on the big corporate airwaves, to bad so sad if you can’t pay Jena Six, Trayvon Martin, and Michael Brown of Ferguson. You can’t tell your sides of the story if you can’t pay you don’t get a say. I mean I’m entrepreneur through and through I believe if you are the best at your game then you the victory should win the spoils, but you win it with hard work, and out thinking your completer not rigging the game.  If this continues to be our path of choices  then I believe we are in for more trouble and maybe this time it will be worst then what we have already experiences. My country tis  a thee land of the fee and the paid.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. jtinari says:

    I love your title “Land of the fee & paid” ! It’s so true. I highly dislike politics, and I try to stay away from it. Which isn’t a good thing (I know), because knowing about our country is extremely important when it comes to knowing about our rights. But this is more than political. Our country can be made by democracy, but the business that run in it are not. I agree that they are becoming monopolized. Its a shame. We are slowly starting to have no choice but to give in and pay up.

  2. dguest01 says:

    Thanks jtinari,
    For your comment it seems like it’s getting harder and harder to find a even playing field of opportunities for every one it’s is slowly killing the American dream.

  3. mganou says:

    Hey,
    Thanks for sharing your views and being so real! Even though I’m not American, I’ve sadly come to realize that most bases on which America was founded, supposedly the land of the free and the country where anything is possible no matter who you are and where you come from are in reality not that true as you have said.
    Also, I loved your wording, style, and tone! Have you ever tried spoken word?

    1. dguest01 says:

      Hey mganou,
      Thanks for the kind words I have never done spoken word before but I do write poems from time to time

Leave a Reply

