Dodge the Balls By Any Means Necessary

420473_10100504681481222_1565492838_n[1]

Last year, around this same time I went on a  Skirmish Paintballing Excursion for my girlfriends 31st birthday. I bought a great deal on living social, All day paintballing, equipment, breakfast, lunch and transportation from Manhattan to Pennsylvania all for $100 for the both of us!

What a steal, Or so I thought.

After a few hours of  paintballing, I began to feel aches all over my body… not from the excessive running you must do to avoid the invasion of the other teams but burning sensations.

But with a 30 person team running vigorously to get me, I had no time to check on my health and well being.

Lunch time couldn’t come fast enough, I peeled off my suit and did a full examination of my body and behold right before my very eyes both of my legs were covered in black and blue bruises.

That was my cue, I handed my girlfriend my gun and my rounds and I was out. I like fun but painful fun is brutal! I was not a happy camper.

420473_10100504681466252_1434045018_n[1]

 

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Shalini says:

    Awww poor you!!! Never been a big fan of this sport myself.

    1. devonnejackson2013 says:

      Not a fan at all! My girlfriend loved it and eventually went back with friends. But guess where I was? In my bed in my house! Not I! I will try anything at least once to see if I like it or not.

  2. tdalvano says:

    i have always wanted to do this sport but i actually hear stories all the time of black and blue from people that have played it so therefore i never have. to be honest it still might be something i would want to experience someday

    1. devonnejackson2013 says:

      NYIT is actually going to the same location that my girlfriend and I went to. Don’t get me wrong overall it was a cool experience and I was glad that I got a chance to go at least once. But that was the one and only time! Never again!

  3. mahdis66 says:

    i tried this once and i had bruises for a year lol

    1. devonnejackson2013 says:

      Finally someone can attest to my pain!

  4. omejia121 says:

    The first time I went paintballing I was shaking so bad, not gonna lie I was so nervous and a bit scared, then I got shot and was like oh that didn’t really hurt. but then I got shot on my shoulder blade and it hurt worse then getting kicked in the junk. LoL 🙂 The pain just stung for a couple of seconds then it went away. I was just in shock and had an adrenaline rush which helped I guess, so it wasn’t that bad. Overall the whole experience was fun!

    1. devonnejackson2013 says:

      Lucky Lucky Lucky Guy! The stinging sensation you speak of lasted for over a month!

  5. tsunami08 says:

    I always wanted to try paint balling but I dont like bruises. One of my friend got hit with a paintball in the eye and it was black and blue for weeks. NOO THANK YOU

    1. devonnejackson2013 says:

      In the face?!!! Oh no! I actually got hit really hard at close range in the rare and I felt that entire side of my body go limp! no bueno!

      1. tsunami08 says:

        Yikesssss

Leave a comment